Rochelle 'Coffy' Harris

Who is Coffy Cane? My name is Rochelle “Coffy” Harris. At the time of rewriting this (Sept. 27, 2018), I am 33 years old. I am from Tulsa, Oklahoma. I’m an upcoming web designer. I’ve been playing at the web design field of practice for a while (since 1999) and have always wanted to make it something that I could make a living at. Now, I’m going to be serious about it. Back in 2013, I went to college to study Digital Design. However, there were obstacles that got in my way, and I decided to stop.

I decided in May 2016 to start studying on my own time. However, I plan on getting back in college in the future at some point to continue and finish what I started.

So here I am. Back once again. I started out on the web using free hosting sites back in the day (geocities.com and angelfire.com) and was even hosted by a couple of people.

As I got more into design, I wanted my own space on the web. So I asked my grandmother to purchase my first domain in 2000, and she did. I owned three domains back in the day between 2000 and 2003. I eventually let them all go because I just wanted to live life away from the web! I was young. I decided to purchase coffycane.com years later in 2012.

I have one child. My son was born on February 14, 2018. I have one rat terrier/chihuahua mix dog who is about six years old. I found and rescued her from roaming the streets. She is much loved and spoiled now. I’m in a long-term relationship with my son’s father. I have one older half-sister and one older half-brother. I live a mostly quiet life. I’m not exactly the partying type. I’m more of a movies and restaurant type of girl.


❝Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.❞
— Marilyn Monroe


I love: gifts, reading, home decor and decorating, gaming, graphic and web design, art, Minjae Lee, Apple products, MAC make up, Urban Decay makeup, pink eye shadow, studded purses, gold, silver, black, white, gray, Victoria’s Secret, Frederick’s of Hollywood, Bath & Body Works, learning new things, trying new recipes, computers, movies, music, pizza, salads, Asian cuisine, red wine, etc.



Gaming: I have and play the PS3, XBox 360, PSP, PS Vita, Wii, and Nintendo DSi. You’ll mostly find me on the PS3 though.

Favorite Authors: Charlaine Harris and V.C. Andrews

Favorite Books: Sookie Stackhouse novels by Charlaine Harris, My Sweet Audrina by V.C. Andrews, Flowers in the Attic novels by V.C. Andrews, Harry Potter novels by H.K. Rowling, Twilight novels by Stephenie Myer, etc.

Favorite Music Genres: Neo-soul, R&B, Hip-hop, Alternative Rock, etc.

Favorite Music Artists: Rihanna, Janet Jackson, Alicia Keys, Jill Scott, Michael Jackson, Madonna, No Doubt, Gwen Stefani, Garbage, Delerium, Eminem, Jewel, Marvin Gaye, Al Green, Curtis Mayfield, Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, Prince, etc.

Favorite Actors/Actresses: Johnny Depp, Tyler Perry, Angelina Jolie, Lynne Whitfield, Meagan Good, Jurnee Smollett, etc.

Favorite TV Shows: Empire, The Vampire Diaries, Pretty Little Liars, Teen Wolf, Grimm, Orphan Black, Once Upon a Time, I Love Lucy, etc.

Favorite Movies: Eve’s Bayou, Labyrinth, Foxfire, Diary of a Mad Black Woman, Daddy’s Little Girls, Harry Potter movies, Twilight movies, etc.



Email: coffycane@gmail.com


Find Me Elsewhere: YouTube | Goodreads | Instagram